Sustainability Resources

Please do not hesitate to reach out to the EH&S Green Labs inbox ( if you have any questions or suggestions regarding sustainability in UF research environments. We greatly appreciate your contributions to sustainability and value your feedback!


UF Green Lab Steering Committee Page: new

The UF Green Lab Steering Committee aims to develop educational resources,  promote the dissemination of green lab initiatives across campus, and establish the UF Green Lab Certification process.  Current steering committee members include:

  • Shailendra Singh – Director, Environmental Health & Safety (EH&S)
  • Stephan Willias – Biocontainment Coordinator, EH&S Biological Safety
  • John Guerra – Associate Director, EH&S Occupation Safety & Risk Management
  • Katye Poole – Research Safety Coordinator, EH&S Laboratory Safety
  • Matt Williams – Director, Office of Sustainability
  • Kaylee August – Sustainability Program Coordinator, Office of Sustainability
  • John Lawson – Energy Coordinator, Facilities Services
  • James Fleetwood – Director of Safety, Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering
  • Ravish Paul – Assistant Director Controls & Energy, Facilities Services
  • Ronnie Cooper – Associate Director, IFAS Facilities Planning & Operations
  • Steeve Boulant – Associate Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics & Microbiology
  • Diwakar Vyas – Assistant Professor, Department of Animal Sciences
  • Dan Savin – Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry